Home / About Us / Term Dates

ABOUT US

Term dates

A Level Results Day 2020

A Levels Results Day 2020

DATES FOR YOUR CALENDAR

Burnley College Term Dates Academic Year 2021/22

Half Term
Friday, 22 October – Friday, 29 October 2021

Students finish on Thursday, 21 October 2021 and return Monday, 1 November 2021

Christmas Break
Friday, 17 December 2021 – Monday, 3 January 2022

Students finish on Thursday, 16 December 2021 and return Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Half Term
Monday, 14 February – Friday, 18 February 2022

Students finish on Friday, 11th February 2022 and return Monday, 21 February 2022

Easter Break
Friday, 1 April – Monday, 18 April 2022

Students finish on Thursday, 31 March 2022 and return Tuesday, 19 April 2022

Half Term
Monday, 30 May – Friday, 3 June 2022

Students finish on Friday, 27 May 2022 and return Monday, 6 June 2022

Summer Break
Commences Wednesday, 5 July 2022

New Academic Year – Commences Monday, 5 September 2022 (first year students) | Thursday, 8 September 2022 (returning students)

All courses have individual end dates, please refer to your personal learner agreement which will clearly state the end of your course.

 

Important Dates

A Level Results Day
Thursday, 18 August 2022 

GCSE Results Day
Thursday, 25 August 2022