Awards for Excellence 2014

posted on

The Burnley College Awards for Excellence 2014 took place in a glittering ceremony full of entertainment and excitement.

With awards presented to outstanding students from A Levels, AS Levels, Advanced Vocational and Pre-Advanced Vocational courses, the Awards for Excellence were the perfect opportunity to congratulate students' hard work and celebrate their time and achievements at Burnley College. Awards for Excellence 2014 Presenting the Awards for Excellence was former student Katie Murgatroyd who was an outstanding  A Levels student herself during her time at College, who moved on to read Mathematics at Manchester University and now is looking forward to beginning an exciting new career in finance and economics for global online giant, Amazon. Her inspiring speech was filled with positive and practical advice to students - namely that all it takes to succeed is hard work and perseverance. Awards for Excellence 2014   We also had entertainment throughout the night from the Creative Arts and Media department, including a performance of "Tartuffe" (also known as "The Hypocrite" or "The Imposter"), a theatrical comedy performed by Faye Morgan and Amy Waterworth, music from the Broadway adaptation of Beauty and the Beast by Claudia Adshead and Street, musical theatre, Kathak and modern dance performances by Advanced Level Performing Arts Students.


A Level Awards
  • Tabitha Deadman
  • Thomas Garnett
  • Danny Grogan
  • Olliver Jackson
  • Shannon Jackson
  • Anna Jackson-Smith
  • Kieran Launder
  • Tom Lund
  • Lauren Molyneux
  • Jessica Rigg
  • Chloe Wilkinson
AS Level Awards
  • Ikra Ahmed
  • Beth Firmin
  • Katie Reynolds
  • Dan Rollings
  • Jennifer Wilkinson
Advanced Vocational Awards
  • Zonaki Akhtar
  • Alexandra Bradley
  • Georgia Brock
  • Stacey Brooks
  • Jamie Chew
  • Adam Dutton
  • Thomas Parker
  • Kiran Salim
  • Luke Snowdon
  • Amy Waterworth
  • Bethany Wright
  • Caroline Thompson
Pre-Advanced Vocational Awards
  • Brian Chan
  • Chelsea McNulty
  • Oonagh Staerck
  • Qasim Subhan
  • Gavin Williamson
National Awards
  • Will Holden
  • Holly Ireland
  • Luke Wareing
  • Jessica Wearing
Sportsman Of The Year
Marcus Burgess
Sportswoman of the Year
Ellen Sagar-Hesketh Congratulations of all our winners and finalists and thank you for working so hard and helping to make Burnley College the learning environment it is today. We hope you enjoyed your time here over the past 12 months and wish you all the best for the future.
Source Url: http://www.burnley.ac.uk/awards-excellence-2014/
| Categories: Events, Sixth Form, music, Teenage Cancer Trust, Burnley College Arts Week, York University, University Event, enrolment, important dates, Adult Learning, Calendar, Minutes | Tags: Awards for Excellence , Awards for Excellence 2014 | View Count: (1533) | Return