Burnley College Awards for Excellence 2015

posted on

    The Burnley College Awards for Excellence 2015 took place in a prestigious ceremony full of entertainment and excitement. With awards presented to outstanding students from A Levels, AS Levels, Advanced Vocational and Pre-Advanced Vocational courses, the Awards for Excellence were the perfect opportunity to congratulate students’ hard work and celebrate their time and achievements at Burnley College.   3 Presenting the Awards for Excellence was former student Rebecca Brown who was an outstanding A Levels student during her time at College, Rebecca progressed to the University of York, graduating with a degree in History and now works for Defence Business Services as a Civil Service Case Worker. Her inspiring speech was filled with positive and practical advice to students – specifically that it takes hard work and perseverance to succeed.   2 We also had entertainment throughout the night from our Advanced Level Students, including a duet by A Level Music students Lily Fontaine and Ross Munro, A Level dance students performing a piece taken from Alvin Ailey American Dance Theatre’s ‘Revelations’ and a musical number from Advanced Level Music students Ben Fontaine and Lewis Bolton. Award winners on the night included: A Level Awards

  • Kristofer Box
  • Beth Firmin
  • Amber Forshaw
  • Catherine Fothergill
  • Natalie Heywood
  • Shannon Howarth
  • Daniel Lewis-Fallows
  • Annabel Moorhouse
  • Anna Rutherford
  • James Stackhouse
  • Lucy Treasure
  • Jennifer Wilkinson
  • Catherine Wright

AS Level Awards

  • Aneila Afsar
  • Joshua Butterworth
  • Sebastian Green
  • Holly Welsby

Advanced Vocational Awards

  • Jordan Alston
  • Aidan Buffey
  • Joe Curtis
  • Jack Driver
  • Denise Goncalves
  • Kieran Hopkinson
  • Cassandra Jones
  • William Lammiman
  • Connor Metcalfe
  • Lucy Pickup
  • Jamie Stevens
  • Joseph Stevens
  • Sophie Supple
  • Simon Szarko

Pre-Advanced Vocational Awards

  • Paige Eckersley
  • Bethan Moat
  • Muhammad Nadeem
  • George Yates

Sportsman Of The Year

  • Brandon Hope

Sportswoman of the Year

  • Kerry Holding

National Awards

  • Sam Winder
  • Tom Winder

  Congratulations to all our winners, well done for working so hard throughout your time at Burnley College Sixth form Centre and achieving outstanding success. We wish you all the very best in your future study and careers. 4

Source Url: http://www.burnley.ac.uk/burnley-college-awards-for-excellence-2015/
| Categories: Sixth Form | Tags: | View Count: (2020) | Return